Government Jobs




Kothavalasa railway station, located in the Indian state of Andhra Pradesh, serves Kothavalasa in Vizianagaram district. It is a major freight transit point with iron ore rakes travelling from mines around Kirandul and Bailadila in Chhattisgarh to Visakhapatnam Port.

The Bengal Nagpur Railway was nationalized in 1944. Eastern Railway was formed on 14 April 1952 with the portion of East Indian Railway Company east of Mughalsarai and the Bengal Nagpur Railway. In 1955, South Eastern Railway was carved out of Eastern Railway. It comprised lines mostly operated by BNR earlier.Amongst the new zones started in April 2003 were East Coast Railway and South East Central Railway. Both these railways were carved out of South Eastern Railway.

The Visakhapatnam – Kothavalasa – Araku – Koraput – Jeypore – Jagdalpur – Dantewara – Kirandul section was electrified in the year 1980-83.

Between 1893 and 1896, 1,288 km (800 mi) of the East Coast State Railway was opened for traffic. In 1898-99, Bengal Nagpur Railway was linked to the lines in southern India.
In 1960, Indian Railway took up three projects: the Kothavalasa – Araku – Koraput – Jeypore – Jagdalpur – Dantewara – Kirandaul line, the Jharsuguda – Sambalpur – Bargarh – Balangir – Titlagarh Project and the Biramitrapur – Rourkela – Bimlagarh – Kiriburu Project. All the three projects taken together were popularly known as the DBK Project or the Dandakaranya Bolangir Kiriburu Project(under Dandakaranya Project). The Kothavalasa-Kirandaul line was opened in 1966-67.

Some trains are originate and passes through Kothavalasa railway station:
58529: Durg Visakhapatnam Passenger
58537:Rayagada Vishakhapatnam Passenger
57271:Rayagada Passenger
58528:Visakhapatnam Raipur Passenger
57272:Rayagada Vijayawada Passenger
58501:Visakhapatnam Kirandul Passenger
17481:Bilaspur-Tirupati Express
17481:Bilaspur Manmad Express Slip
17015:Visakha Express
17482:Tirupati-Bilaspur Express
58530:Visakhapatnam Durg Passenger
18645:East Coast Express
13352:Alappuzha(Allepey) -Dhanbad Express
13352:Alappuzha Dhanbad Tatanagar Express
18189:Tatanagar- Alappuzha (Alleppey) Express
17480:Tirupati-Puri Express
58538:Visakhapatnam Rayagada Passenger
58525:Palasa Visakhapatnam Passenger
58527:Raipur Vishakhapatnam Passenger

Sponsored Links

andhra pradesh,east coast railway employment,east coast railway jobs,east coast railway recruitment,east coast railway vacancy,employment notifications,Fresher Jobs,Fresher Jobs in Govt Organizations,Fresher Recruitment in Govt Organizations,Fresher Vacancy,Fresher Vacancy in Govt Organizations,government jobs,government jobs in andhra pradesh,government jobs in kothavalasa,government vacancy,government vacancy in andhra pradesh,government vacancy in kothavalasa,govt jobs,govt jobs in andhra pradesh,govt jobs in kothavalasa,govt vacancy,govt vacancy in andhra pradesh,govt vacancy in kothavalasa,Jobs in East Coast Railway,kothavalasa,Railway Jobs,Railway Jobs in Andhra Pradesh,railway jobs in kothavalasa,railway recruitment,railway recruitment in andhra pradesh,railway recruitment in kothavalasa,Railway Vacancy,rrb,rrb employment,rrb entrance,rrb exam,rrb jobs,RRB Recruitment,rrb recruitment in andhra pradesh,rrb recruitment in kothavalasa,rrb results,rrb vacancy,sarkari naukri in andhra pradesh,sarkari naukri in kothavalasa,Vacancy in East Coast Railway,