Durg Railway Station


durgaDurg Railway Station, is a junction station located in the Indian state of Chhattisgarh. It serves Durg, Bhilai and the adjoining areas of Durg district. Durg Junction is the part of South East Central Railway.

The Bengal Nagpur Railway was nationalized in 1944. Eastern Railway was formed on 14 April 1952 with the portion of East Indian Railway Company east of Mughalsarai and the Bengal Nagpur Railway. In 1955, South Eastern Railway was carved out of Eastern Railway. It comprised lines mostly operated by BNR earlier. Amongst the new zones started in April 2003 were East Coast Railway and South East Central Railway. Both these railways were carved out of South Eastern Railway.

Durg railway station started its functioning in 1891. Initially, Durg was the part of Bengal Nagpur Railway. The Nagpur-Asansol main line of Bengal Nagpur Railway which came up in 1891 covered Durg station for the first time. The cross country Howrah-Nagpur-Mumbai line, opened in 1900, was the second long route which passed through Durg railway station. Bhilai Steel Plant, inaugurated on 4 February 1959, enhanced the importance of Durg railway station.

The Bilaspur-Bhilai and Bhilai-Durg sections were electrified in 1970-71, Durg-Paniajob section in 1989-90. The Paniajob-Gondia and Gondia-Bhandara Road sections in 1990-91, Bhandara Road-Tharsa and Tharsa-Nagpur sections in 1991-92.

89 trains start/terminate/pass through Durg Junction.Most of the trains start/terminate/pass daily, whereas some express trains pass through Durg Junction in the scheduled day of the week only. Durg railway station is amongst the top hundred booking stations of Indian Railway

Some Trains Originate and Passes through Durga Station
12853:Amarkantak Express
18029:Mumbai LTT-Shalimar [Kurla] Express
22816:Ernakulam-Bilaspur Express
18474:Jodhpur-Puri Express
22620:Tirunelveli Bilaspur(via TVC) SF Express
12855:Bilaspur-Nagpur Intercity Express
18205:Durg-Nautanwa Expr
18203:Betwa Express
18201:Durg-Nautanwa Express(via Varanasi)
12812:Hatia-Mumbai LTT SF Express
22847:Visakhapatnam-Mumbai LTT Weekly Express
18210:Raipur Dalli Rajhara Express
15160:Sarnath Express
18241-Slip:Durg Ambikapur Express Slip
18241:Durg Ambikapur Express
16328:Trivandrum-Korba Express
12833:Ahmedabad-Howrah Express
68729:Raipur Dongargarh ME
12859:Gitanjali Express
18239:Gevra Road-Nagpur Shivnath Express
12251:Wainganga Express

Indian Railway Jobs & Vacancies in

bhilai durg railway vacancy, Relway job cg, www rrb durg comchhattisgarh,durg,employment notifications,Fresher Jobs,Fresher Jobs in Govt Organizations,Fresher Recruitment in Govt Organizations,Fresher Vacancy,Fresher Vacancy in Govt Organizations,government jobs,government jobs in chhattisgarh,government jobs in durg,government vacancy,government vacancy in chhattisgarh,government vacancy in durg,govt jobs,govt jobs in chhattisgarh,govt jobs in durg,govt vacancy,govt vacancy in chhattisgarh,govt vacancy in durg,Jobs in South East Central Railway,Railway Jobs,railway jobs in chhattisgarh,railway jobs in durg,railway recruitment,railway recruitment in chhattisgarh,railway recruitment in durg,Railway Vacancy,rrb,rrb employment,rrb entrance,rrb exam,rrb jobs,RRB Recruitment,rrb recruitment in chhattisgarh,rrb recruitment in durg,rrb results,rrb vacancy,sarkari naukri in chhattisgarh,sarkari naukri in durg,south east central railway employment,south east central railway jobs,south east central railway recruitment,south east central railway vacancy,Vacancy in South East Central Railway,