South Eastern Railway

South Eastern RailwayThe South Eastern Railway passes through eight States of the Union of India. The Railway is divided into eight divisions viz. Adra and Kharagpur in West Bengal, Sambalpur and Khurda Road in Orissa, Visakhapatnam in Andhra Pradesh, Chakradharpur in Jharkhand, Bilaspur in Chhattisgarh, and Nagpur in Maharashtra. The new divisions namely Ranchi in Jharkhand and Raipur in Chhattisgarh have been announced and are in the offing. The South Eastern Railway accounts for only 12% of total length of rail-lines of Indian Railways, but it carries over 39% of the total goods traffic on all the railway zones together. The areas served by SER are principally rich in basic minerals such as coal, iron ore, manganese ore, limestone, dolomite, bauxite etc. READ MORE

Sort by:

northern railway recruitment 2012, central railway recruitment, south eastern railway recruitment 2012, loco pilot, southern railway jobs, south eastern railway, rrb pharmacist jobs 2012, RRB 18252 Post Vacancy, Hyderabad Metro Rail Jobs, south western railway

Sponsored Links

RRB Results