Government Jobs



Koraput railway station, located in the Indian state of Odisha, serves Koraput in Koraput district.

In 1960, Indian Railway took up three projects: the Kottavalasa-Koraput-Jeypore-Kirandaul line ( Dandakaranya Project ), the Titlagarh-Bolangir-Jharsuguda Project and the Rourkela-Kiriburu Project. All the three projects taken together were popularly known as the DBK Project or the Dandakaranya Bolangir Kiriburu Project.
The Koraput-Rayagada Rail Link Project was completed on 31 December 1998.

The Visakhapatnam-Kiandaul Passenger passes through Koraput. The Hirakhand Express connects Koraput to Bhubaneswar via Rayagada and Vizianagaram.  Howrah-Koraput Express travels via Jharsuguda and Rayagada.  Samalswari Express travels along the same route from Howrah and goes up to Jagdalpur.  The Durg-Jagdalpur Tri-Weekly Express travels via Titlagarh, Rayagada and Koraput.

About Koraput:
The district of Koraput derives its name from its headquarters the present town of Koraput. In ancient times when the Nalas were ruling over this tract, Pushkari near modern Umarkot was the capital city. In the medieval period Nandapur developed as the capital under the Silavamsi kings and sometimes under the kings of the Solar dynasty. Vikram Dev of the Solar dynasty shifted his headquarters to Jeypore about the middle of the 17th century and this town prospered as the capital. Koraput was chosen by the British in 1870 for better health prospects. The origin of the name of Koraput is obscure. There are several theories, none of which are convincing.

Being at the heart of tribal belt in South Odisha, it has also many hill stations though they are not that famous as other hill stations of India. Places like Machkund, Onukadelli, Jalaput, Chindri, Hatipathar,(Deomali) Potangi etc. are places to be visited for their scenic beauty.

Some Trains are Originate ans passes through Koraput Railway Station:
18211: Durg – Jagdalpur Express
58302: Koraput – Sambalpur Passenger
18511: Koraput – Vishakapatnam Inter City Express
58537: Koraput – Visakhapatnam Passenger
18006: Koraput – Howrah Express
18447: Hirakhand Express
58501: Visakhapatnam – Kirandul Passenger
58502: Kirandul – Visakhapatnam Passenger
18212: Jagdalpur – Durg Express
18108: Rourkela Express
18448: Hirakhand Express
18005: Howrah Koraput Express

Sponsored Links

east coast railway employment,east coast railway jobs,east coast railway recruitment,east coast railway vacancy,employment notifications,Fresher Jobs,Fresher Jobs in Govt Organizations,Fresher Recruitment in Govt Organizations,Fresher Vacancy,Fresher Vacancy in Govt Organizations,government jobs,government jobs in koraput,government jobs in odisha,government vacancy,government vacancy in koraput,government vacancy in odisha,govt jobs,govt jobs in koraput,govt jobs in odisha,govt vacancy,govt vacancy in koraput,govt vacancy in odisha,Jobs in East Coast Railway,koraput,odisha,Railway Jobs,railway jobs in koraput,Railway Jobs in Odisha,railway recruitment,railway recruitment in koraput,Railway Recruitment in Odisha,Railway Vacancy,rrb,rrb employment,rrb entrance,rrb exam,rrb jobs,RRB Recruitment,rrb recruitment in koraput,rrb recruitment in odisha,rrb results,rrb vacancy,sarkari naukri in koraput,sarkari naukri in odisha,Vacancy in East Coast Railway,