Mathura Junction


Mathura Junction 1Mathura Junction railway station is on the Agra-Delhi chord of Delhi-Mumbai and Delhi-Chennai lines. It is located in Mathura district in the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh. It serves Mathura and Vrindavan.

The 29 mi (47 km) long Hathras Road-Mathura Cantt line was opened in 1875 by Bombay, Baroda and Central India Railway. It was transferred to North Eastern Railway in 1952. The Mathura-Kasganj line was converted from 1,000 mm (3 ft 3 3⁄8 in) wide metre gauge to 1,676 mm (5 ft 6 in) wide broad gauge in 2009

The 7 mi (11 km) long metre gauge Mathura-Vrindavan branch line was opened by Bombay, Baroda and Central Indian Railway in 1889.

Mathura Junction has 10 Platforms. There is a junction for south bound and west bound trains. It has connectivity with all major cities of India. There are seven routes / lines from this railway junction station.

Mathura Junction 2The Faridabad-Mathura-Agra section was electrified in 1982-85. The Mathura-Bharatpur line was electrified in 1985-86.Mathura Junction railway station has a tourist information centre, telephone booths, computerised reservation centre, waiting room, vegetarian and non-vegetarian refreshment rooms, and a book stall.

Mathura is the birthplace of Lord Krishna. He spent his childhood in Vrindavan, 11 km away from Mathura. Therefore, both are major pilgrimage centres for Hindus.[1]Mathura Refinery of Indian Oil Corporation which is one of the largest oil refineries of India is located at Mathura.

Mathura Junction is amongst the top hundred booking stations of Indian Railway. The Junction is important as from here the routes of train coming from Delhi are getting bifurcated towards Mumbai and South Indian cities of Hyderabad, Bangalore and Chennai

Mathura Junction 3Some trains are originate and passes through Mathura Junction Railway Station:
12472:Swaraj Express
12474:Sarvodaya Express
64957:Agra – Palwal MEMU
55334:Agra Fort – Kasganj Passenger
15055:Agra Fort Ramnagar Express
13168:Agra Kolkata Express
19409:Ahmedabad – Gorakhpur Express
19401:Ahmedabad Lucknow Express
12403:Allahabad – Mathura Express
11058:Amritsar – Dadar Express
19326:Amritsar – Indore Express
12716:Amritsar – Nanded Express
11057:Amritsar Express
16032:Andaman Express
16031:Andaman Express
12723:Andhra Pradesh Express

Indian Railway Jobs & Vacancies in

Jobs in mathura railway project 2018, mathura junction recruitmentemployment notifications,Fresher Jobs,Fresher Jobs in Govt Organizations,Fresher Recruitment in Govt Organizations,Fresher Vacancy,Fresher Vacancy in Govt Organizations,government jobs,government jobs in mathura,government jobs in uttar pradesh,government vacancy,government vacancy in mathura,government vacancy in uttar pradesh,govt jobs,govt jobs in mathura,govt jobs in uttar pradesh,govt vacancy,govt vacancy in mathura,govt vacancy in uttar pradesh,Jobs in North Central Railway,mathura,north central railway employment,north central railway jobs,north central railway recruitment,north central railway vacancy,Railway Jobs,railway jobs in mathura,Railway Jobs in Uttar Pradesh,railway recruitment,railway recruitment in mathura,railway recruitment in uttar pradesh,Railway Vacancy,rrb,rrb employment,rrb entrance,rrb exam,rrb jobs,RRB Recruitment,rrb recruitment in mathura,rrb recruitment in uttar pradesh,rrb results,rrb vacancy,sarkari naukri in mathura,sarkari naukri in uttar pradesh,uttar pradesh,Vacancy in North Central Railway,