Government Jobs

Rajgir railway station


Rajgir railway station is a railway station serving the city of Rajgir in the Indian state of Bihar. Rajgir is in the Danapur railway division of the East Central Railway zone. Rajgir is well connected with Patna junction, Harnaut, Jehanabad, Biharsharif, Gaya, Islampur, Nawada through daily passenger and express train services.It is located near Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya Rajgir Nalanda.

Bakhtiyarpur Bihar Light Railway was a 2 ft 6 in (762 mm) wide narrow gauge railway laid by Martin’s Light Railways from Bakhtiyarpur to Bihar Sharif in 1903 and extended to Rajgir in 1911.[1][2][3][4] It was taken over by the local district board in 1950, nationalised in 1962 and converted to 1,676 mm (5 ft 6 in).
The broad gauge line was extended from Rajgir to Tilaiya and opened in 2010. This line will transport coal from the Hazaribagh-Koderma coal belt for Barh Thermal Power Station via Harnaut railway station. The line was sanctioned in 2001-02 and is to be extended up to Koderma.

The major facilities available are Waiting rooms, retiring room, computerised reservation facility, Reservation Counter, Vehicle parking etc. The vehicles are allowed to enter the station premises. There are refreshment rooms vegetarian and non-vegetarian, tea stall, book stall, post and telegraphic office and Government Railway police (G.R.P) office. Automatic ticket vending machines have been installed to reduce the queue for train tickets on the station.

Rajgir railway station is a major station of the East Central Railways.Several local passenger trains also run from Rajgir to neighboring destinations on frequent intervals The following table lists all the trains passing from Rajgir station:(As of April 2010)

In February 2012, the Indian Railways had planned to set up a Railway Station Development Corporation (RSDC) that will work on improving the major railway stations including Rajgir railway station by building and developing restaurants, shopping areas and food plazas for commercial business and improving passenger amenities

Some trains are originate and passes through Rajgir railway station:
53229: Rajgir – Danapur Passenger
53209: Rajgir – Daniyawan – Fatuha Passenger
12391: Shramjeevi Express
53223: RGD-BKP Pass
53226: BKP-gaya Pass
53232: Danapur – Tilaiya Passenger
53044: Rajgir – Howrah Passenger
13233: Rajgriha Express
53231: Tilaiya – Danapur Passenger
53225: BKP-gaya
53221: RGD-BKP
14223: Budh Purnima Express

Sponsored Links

bihar,east central railway employment,east central railway jobs,east central railway recruitment,east central railway vacancy,employment notifications,Fresher Jobs,Fresher Jobs in Govt Organizations,Fresher Recruitment in Govt Organizations,Fresher Vacancy,Fresher Vacancy in Govt Organizations,government jobs,government jobs in bihar,government jobs in rajgir,government vacancy,government vacancy in bihar,government vacancy in rajgir,govt jobs,govt jobs in bihar,govt jobs in rajgir,govt vacancy,govt vacancy in bihar,govt vacancy in rajgir,Jobs in East Central Railway,Railway Jobs,Railway Jobs in Bihar,railway jobs in rajgir,railway recruitment,railway recruitment in bihar,railway recruitment in rajgir,Railway Vacancy,rajgir,rrb,rrb employment,rrb entrance,rrb exam,rrb jobs,RRB Recruitment,rrb recruitment in bihar,rrb recruitment in rajgir,rrb results,rrb vacancy,sarkari naukri in bihar,sarkari naukri in rajgir,Vacancy in East Central Railway,