Government Jobs



Titlagarh railway station is a major railway junction located in the Indian state of Odisha and serves Titlagarh in Balangir district. Peoples from near by villages (Sindhekela,Naren,Parasara,Chandotara,Turla & others)are mostly depend on Titlagarh railway station for journey.

The 79 km (49 mi) Vizianagaram-Parvatipuram line was opened in 1908–09. The Parvatipuram-Raipur line was completed in 1931. In 1960, Indian Railway took up three projects: the Kottavalasa-Koraput-Jeypore-Kirandaul line (Dandakaranya Project), the Titlagarh-Bolangir-Jharsuguda Project and the Rourkela-Kiriburu Project. All the three projects taken together were popularly known as the DBK Project or the Dandakaranya Bolangir Kiriburu Project. The Sambalpur-Titlagarh line was opened to traffic in 1963.

The Bengal Nagpur Railway was nationalised in 1944. Eastern Railway was formed on 14 April 1952 with the portion of East Indian Railway Company east of Mughalsarai and the Bengal Nagpur Railway. In 1955, South Eastern Railway was carved out of Eastern Railway. It comprised lines mostly operated by BNR earlier.  Amongst the new zones started in April 2003 were East Coast Railway and South East Central Railway. Both these railways were carved out of South Eastern Railway.

Titlagarh railway station has a six-bedded dormitory. Other amenities at the railway station include computerised reservation offices, telephone booth, cloak room, waiting room, vegetarian refreshment room and book stall.Parking area for Bikes & Car is available here.

Electrification of the Titlagarh–Sambhalpur-Jharsuguda was sanctioned in the Railway Budget for 2012–13. Till date Raipur-Ttlagarh electrified-double line is going to be complete as soon as possible and the Titlagarh-Sambalpur double line is on construction.

Some Trains are Originate and Passes through Titlagarh railway station:
18517:Korba – Visakhapatnam Express
18107:Rourkela – Express
18574:Bhagat Ki Kothi Visakhapatnam Express
13351:Dhanbad Alappuzha Express
58529:Durg – Visakhapatnam Passenger
18518:Visakhapatnam – Korba Express
18112:Yesvantpur Tatanagar Express
18638:YPR Hatia Express
12376:Asansol Chennai Express
18111:Tatanagar Yesvantpur Express
12835:Hatia – Yesvantpur Express
18637:Hatia Yesvantpur Express
12889:Tatanagar – Yesvantpur Express
58208:Bhawanipatna – Raipur Passenger
12872:Ispat Express

Sponsored Links

east coast railway employment,east coast railway jobs,east coast railway recruitment,east coast railway vacancy,employment notifications,Fresher Jobs,Fresher Jobs in Govt Organizations,Fresher Recruitment in Govt Organizations,Fresher Vacancy,Fresher Vacancy in Govt Organizations,government jobs,government jobs in odisha,government jobs in titlagarh,government vacancy,government vacancy in odisha,government vacancy in titlagarh,govt jobs,govt jobs in odisha,govt jobs in titlagarh,govt vacancy,govt vacancy in odisha,govt vacancy in titlagarh,Jobs in East Coast Railway,odisha,Railway Jobs,Railway Jobs in Odisha,railway jobs in titlagarh,railway recruitment,Railway Recruitment in Odisha,railway recruitment in titlagarh,Railway Vacancy,rrb,rrb employment,rrb entrance,rrb exam,rrb jobs,RRB Recruitment,rrb recruitment in odisha,rrb recruitment in titlagarh,rrb results,rrb vacancy,sarkari naukri in odisha,sarkari naukri in titlagarh,titlagarh,Vacancy in East Coast Railway,