agraAgra Cantonment station is the main railway station in the Indian city of Agra. It is located near the Sadar Bazaar towards the southwest of the city.Agra is on the main train line between Delhi (Station Code: NDLS) and Mumbai (Bombay) (Station Code: CSTM) and between Delhi and Chennai (Station Code: MAS) and many trains like Bhopal Shatabdi, Bhopal Express, Malwa Express, Gondwana Express, Jabalpur – Jammutawi Express, Shreedham Express etc. connect Agra with all major Indian cities like New Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata, Chennai, Hyderabad, Bengaluru, Pune, Bhopal, Indore, Gwalior, Jabalpur, Ujjain, Jaipur, Lucknow etc. every day. Some east-bound trains from Delhi also travel via Agra, so direct connections to points in Eastern India (including Kolkata) (Calcutta) are also available. There are close to 20 trains to New Delhi and Gwalior Junction every day, and at least three or four to Bhopal, Indore, Nagpur, Mumbai and Chennai. There are three main railway stations in Agra.

The luxury trains – the Palace on Wheels, and the Royal Rajasthan On Wheels also stop at Agra on their eight day round trip of tourist destinations in Rajasthan and Agra. The Buddhist Special Train also visits Agra. There is urgent need of Metro Train in Agra that connect all historical monuments (Taj Mahal, Red Fort, Sikandara [Tomb of Akbar], I’tim?d-ud-Daulah’s Tomb and Radha Swami Temple). It will give thrust to tourism as well as provide efficient and rapid public transport

Agra Fort Railway Station (Station Code: AF) near Agra Fort, is infrequently serviced by the interstate express trains, it is one of the oldest railway station in the country. The station serves trains to the east (Kanpur, Gorakhpur, Kolkata, Guwahati) and central India Ratlam, Nagda, Kota (Haldighati Express). Some of these trains also stop at Agra Cantt.

Agra Cantt. railway station has tourist information counter, computerized reservation counters, (Indrail Passes are available), waiting room, retiring room, vegetarian and non-vegetarian refreshment rooms, water coolers and book stall.

Taxis, auto-rickshaws, tempos and cycle-rickshaws are available for local movement. Idgah Bus Stand is nearby. Distance from Agra Cantt. railway station: Taj Mahal 5.7 km, Agra Fort 5.2 km, Sikandra 9.7 km, Fatehpur Sikri 38 km, Agra airport 3.6 km.
Agra, the 16-17th century capital of the Mughals, is home to monuments such as the Taj Mahal and Agra Fort.The Taj Mahal attracts 2-4 million tourists annually. About 200,000 foreign tourists visit it.

agra1Some trains passes through Agra station:

  • 12628- Karnataka Exp
  • 11057- Amritsar Expres
  • 12721- Nizamuddin Exp
  • 12861- Link Daksin Exp
  • 12622- Tamil Nadu Exp
  • 14009- Chhindwara patalkot Express
  • 14019- Kanhan Valle Ex
  • 12722- Dakshin Express
  • 02447- Mkp Nzm Spl
  • 02449- Kurj Nzm Exp Sp
  • 12447- U P Smprk Krnti
  • 22447- Khajuraho Nizamuddin Express
  • 04012- Nzm Snsi Spl
  • 12615- Grand Trunk Exp
  • 12422- Asr Ned Sf Exp
  • 12486- Sgnr Ned Expres
  • 22404- New Delhi Puducherry Express
  • 12779 -Goa Express
  • 17305 -Hubli h Nizamuddin Link Express
  • 12172 -Hw Ltt Ac Sf
  • 07138 -Fzr Hyb Spl
  • 12621- Tamil Nadu Exp
  • 12171- Ltt Hw Ac Sup
  • asas02455 -Mao Ndls Ac Spl
  • 12405 -Gondwana Expres
  • 12411- Intercity Exp
  • 12409- Gondwana Expres
  • 12155 -Bhopal Express
  • 12178 -Chambal Express
  • 12723 -A P Exp 05:20
  • 12549- Durg Jat Sf Exp
  • 13237- Patna jn Kota Express
  • 13239 -Patna kota Express
  • 12180- Ljn Intercity Starts
  • 14211- Agra Cantt Intercity Express
  • 14317 Indore dehradun Express
  • 12627 Karnataka Exp
  • 12403 Ald Jp Express
  • 19053 Surat Muzaffarnagar Express
  • 14309 Ujjain express
  • 15046 -Okha Gorakhpur express
  • 12192- Jbp Ndls Sup Ex
  • 04011- Snsi Nzm Spl
  • 14313- Lokmanyatilak t Bareilly Express
  • 12611- Nzm Garib Rath